Spring Saturday

21 May

It’s been incredibly rainy here for the last, oh, three months. Central New York is certainly known for it’s schizo weather, but even for us, this winter has been interminable. And now that it has finally warmed up, it’s been raining almost every day. Honestly, it’s enough to make you a little crazy.

Baseball started two weeks ago. The entire first week was rained out. The second week was spent in the cold drizzle. Today was baseball like it should be.

Flapper loves baseball, although he spends a great deal of time chit-chatting in the outfield. I think he gets that from me.

We brought along the puppy today, which wore him out for the rest of the day. In fact, he’s snuggled next to me as I type this.

Is there anything sweeter than a girl and her puppy?

I promise the story of my first garage sale, soon.

I love to hear from you!

