Guilty as Charged

13 Jul

It started with the discovery of a little bit of dirt on an otherwise clean kitchen floor. Total lie. The floor wasn’t that clean – three kids, three dogs – you do the “dirt math.” But this was different dirt, not the detritus of everyday living, but actual dirt.

Hmmm. Not from the potted plants. Then where? I poked my head out through the sliding glass doors. What the…?!!

That hole was so deep, if you listened very closely, you could hear someone speaking Chinese on the other end.

But who could have done such a thing? Perhaps a witness could help.

Why here’s a witness right now! Excuse me, sir, did you see….wait a second! What’s that in your mouth? A rock!!

I think I’ve found the culprit.

Frankly, I resent your insinuation. I am innocent. Ignore the dirt on my nose. And head.

2 Responses to “Guilty as Charged”

  1. Leah July 14, 2011 at 1:37 am #

    I’m so glad to hear someone else’s kitchen floor is as dirty as mine (and I mean this in a total compliment to you). With a kid, two dogs and two cats, my floor will never be clean!

    • Beth - Realist Mom July 14, 2011 at 5:53 am #

      We joke that we could make a fourth dog out of the fur on the floor around here!

I love to hear from you!

