I am, in fact, not dead.

28 Sep

I apologize for my lengthy blog “vacation”. It turns out, it’s not a great idea to start something as potentially time-consuming as a blog just as the summer winds down and your kids start school. Especially when one of those schools starts at 7:45. And the bus arrives at 7:09. Requiring you to get up at 6 am. Every. Morning.

That will really mess with a mom’s schedule.

Thanks to everyone who said they missed my blogging – I missed you, too. Maybe because my kids rarely tell me I’m witty and clever because of the awesome note I left in their lunch box. Maybe.

My current plan (read: maybe I’m aiming too high, but dammit I’m going to try) is to post 4 days a week. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays with our Sunday Sweetness post on, duh, Sunday. If something too cool/embarrassing/funny happens to not share immediately, I may post more.

So, thanks for sticking around. I’m really grateful.

B

One Response to “I am, in fact, not dead.”

  1. Bonnie September 28, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Whoo Hoo!! Missed you! Welcome back!

I love to hear from you!

