Sunday Sweetness: Desserts from the Blog-o-sphere!

14 Aug

Image via Destination360.com

I hope you’re reading this while still in your comfy pajamas, maybe sipping your morning cup of coffee or tea.

Because I’m not.

I’m currently on my way home from a weekend running the Warrior Dash and camping. Haven’t I told you about all the times I’ve gone camping? That’s probably because I’ve never camped before. If I’ve gotten eaten by a bear, this is my last post. I hope you’ll miss me. At least a little.

I thought I’d try something a little different this week because a) I didn’t get around to baking anything but cookies from frozen Otis Spunkmeyer dough and b) I spend a lot of time reading other people’s awesome blogs and I want to share them with you.

Here are the yummy things I found, all of which adhere to my philosophy – easy to make but yummy to eat:

Easiest Strawberry Cream Cheese Danish from the fabulous blog Fake Ginger – this super easy recipe uses crescent rolls, my favorite!
Blackberry Vanilla Clafouti from Simple Bites – easy and you get to say “clafouti”. Enough said.
Chocolate Pudding Cake from the lovely Jen of The Misadventures of Mrs. B – this looks amazing, and uses boxed cake mix and pudding mix – SCORE!  Make it and then invite me over to eat it – I’ll bring the milk!
and finally,
Peanut Butter Brownie Cups from The Village Cook – again, super easy, but so yummy!

I hope you enjoy these recipes, and I hope you’ll take the time to leave a comment for the awesome ladies who shared them!

And if I haven’t gotten eaten by a bear, I’ll be back tomorrow!

4 Responses to “Sunday Sweetness: Desserts from the Blog-o-sphere!”

  1. Mrs. Jen B August 14, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    I’m not drinking coffee or tea…though I did pour some instant coffee into the blender with my shake. Does that count? 😉 I hope your first camping experience is going well. I’ve never camped before.

    Thank you so much for including me here!

    • Beth - Realist Mom August 14, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      My camping experience was comical! That recipe is amazing – I can’t wait to give that a try!

  2. michelle @ The Village Cook August 15, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    Oh my!! Thanks for linking me up here! I hope you had fun camping- and no hungry bears showed up.;)

    • Beth - Realist Mom August 15, 2011 at 6:55 am #

      Thank you! I really enjoy your blog – it was a challenge choosing just one of your recipes!

I love to hear from you!